Home » Events Selangor » Buddhist activites at Wat Chetawan, Petaling Jaya (Thai Buddhist temple)

Buddhist activites at Wat Chetawan, Petaling Jaya (Thai Buddhist temple)

by Yin on August 12, 2013

Wat Chetawan(วัดพุทธไทยเชตวัน)  is a temple located at Jalan Gasing, Petaling Jaya.

The temple has many activities- there is daily morning Pali chanting (6.30am) and evening chanting (7pm) at the main shrine hall.
image

Here are the upcoming activities that have been arranged for this year: 

 17 & 18 August (Saturday & Sunday) : Ancestral Prayers (7th moon)
31 August (Saturday) : Merdeka day Celebration
22 September (Sunday) : Prayers to Welcome Souls of Ancestors
6 October (Sunday) : Prayers to send off souls of Ancestors
19 October (Saturday) : Ending of Rains Retreat
20 October (Sunday) : Tak Bhat for Ending of Rains Retreat
 23 October (Wednesday) : Kuan Shih Yin Pusa (Goddess of Mercy) Renunciation Day
27 October (Sunday) : Kathina Celebration (Robes and donating requisities)
16 November (Saturday) : Loy Krathong Festival
31 December (Tuesday) : Year End Paritta Chanting

image
image

image

Thai Buddhist Chetawan Temple วัดพุทธไทยเชตวัน
No 24, Jalan Pantai, off Jalan Gasing
46000 Petaling Jaya
Tel/ Fax: 03-79552443

Website: https://sites.google.com/site/watchetawan/

If you like this post, say thanks by sharing it:

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: